Displays button for users to close their account.
It’s important to say that deleting users from your site is not a good idea when so much data on a social network is related to users. It can cause broken links, etc.
This shortcode will allow users to close an account – it anonymises their account, removes their avatar, display name, email address (etc) and de-activates all email alerts, but will ensure that links from data that they’ve created (forum posts, etc) are not broken.
Once a user has closed an account, they cannot reopen it. However site administrators can do as discussed in the administration section below.
Provided in the Core Plugin.
You can use the global shortcode settings via WPS Pro->Shortcodes in the admin dashboard, or add them to the shortcode as options.
The following (which shows default values and an example of using the shortcode option) can be set via the admin dashboard (WPS Pro->Shortcodes) or added as options to the shortcode in your WordPress page, post or widget.
|Optional CSS class for button||(class=””)|
|Label for button||(label=”Close account”)|
|Are you sure text||(are_you_sure_text=”Are you sure? You cannot re-open a closed account.”)|
|Account has been closed text||(logout_text=”Your account has been closed.”)|
|URL after account is closed||(url=”/”)|